British Museum exhibition

As a prelude to my trip along Hadrian’s Wall, which starts tomorrow, I stopped in London and took the opportunity to visit the British Museum, and their Defining Beauty exhibition. It was intriguing and gorgeous, and I recommend it. My daughter also loved roaming around with a special kids’ backpack and teaching Mummy about The Labours of Heracles!

Here are some glimpses of my favourite parts of the exhibition – only snaps of postcards, I’m afraid, as there is a strictly enforced no photography rule at the exhibition. If you want to see them properly, you’ll just have to go to the exhibition!

   
       

Leave a Reply

