In Our Time: Classics podcasts

Latest update: 3 April 2024

I thought I would make a list of Radio 4 In Our Time podcasts which are relevant to Classics, as a handy shortcut. Here it is. Much recommended – real experts and real discussions. Particularly good as an introduction for school students or others looking for a taste of Classics! Please let me know if I have missed any out, or if any of the links don’t work. [edit] I have also added some further BBC programmes where they are available on each topic, including the *brilliant* Natalie Haynes Stands Up for the Classics.

Greek Literature

Thebes – with Edith Hall, Samuel Gartland and Paul Cartledge (23 November 2017)

Greek Philosophy

Greek History

Roman Literature

Roman Philosophy

Roman History

General Classical Interest

8 thoughts on “In Our Time: Classics podcasts

Leave a comment